Anilox rollers manufacturing process

NII Laser Technology PJSC is a leading manufacturer of anilox rolls with ceramic coating used in printing industry as well as in the application of coatings and glues. This relatively new sector is based on modern technology of manufacturing and processing of ceramics. The basis of high quality is the comprehensive implementation of all operations: body manufacturing, coating process, grinding process, laser screening and superfinishing.

Production process of anilox rollers consists of the following operations:

1. Manufacturing of an anilox roll body

2. Quality control of the anilox roll body

3. Plasma coating of 25µm thick nickel sub-layer using plasma technology

4. Plasma Cr2O3 ceramic coating with a thickness of 200-250µm using plasma technology

5. Quality control of ceramic coating

6. Grinding process

1. Quality control of grinding

2. Laser engraving

3. Control of engraving uniformity along the surface of the anilox roll

4. Superfinishing after the engraving process

5. Final inspection

6. Packing of the anilox roll for further delivery to the customer

Quality Control

Internal quality control system covers a wide range of organizational and technical measures, starting with the quality assurance of raw materials and monitoring at all stages of the production process.

It is important to determine engraving characteristics for their further evaluation.  To ensure the quality of ceramic-coated anilox rolls we use up to date optical methods to carry out the most accurate analysis of the anilox surface and the engraving process.  These methods allow us to determine the geometrics of the cells to be engraved.  Cell volume is calculated according to the results of a series of measurements, and subsequently the ink transfer of the anilox roll.

Selection of parameters and types of engraving

Before selecting parameters of an anilox roll, the following factors should be taken into account:

  1. Application of the anilox roll

  2. Properties of inks and printed materials

  3. Type and characteristics of the printing machine

  4. Printing requirements and technical specifications of the  cliché

  5. Availability of a doctor blade system

Depending on the application of the anilox roll, one can engrave cells of various forms: hexagonal, linear, round, parquet, etc.  Screening angle 30°, ± 45°, 60°. The maximum depth of cells is 100 µm.

 

Are you interested in anilox rollers?

Технологический процесс изготовления анилоксовых валов

АО "НИИ лазерных технологий" является производителем растровых валов с керамическим покрытием, используемых в полиграфии для печати, нанесения покрытий и клеев. Работа этого сравнительно молодого промышленного сектора основывается на современной технологии изготовления и обработки керамики. Основой высокого качества является комплексное проведение всех работ: изготовление корпусов валов, нанесение покрытия, лазерное растрирование и суперфинишинг. 

Технологический процесс производства растровых валов (анилокс):

  1. Изготовление корпуса вала
  2. Контроль качества изготовления корпуса вала
  3. Плазменное нанесение никелевого подслоя толщиной 25 мкм при помощи плазменной технологии
  4. Плазменное нанесение керамического покрытия Сг203 толщиной 200-250 мкм при помощи  плазменной технологии
  5. Контроль качества керамического покрытия
  6. Шлифование
  1. Контроль качества шлифования
  2. Лазерное гравирование
  3. Контроль однородности гравирования всей поверхности вала
  4. Суперфинишинг после гравировки
  5. Конечный контроль
  6. Упаковка растрового вала для отправки заказчику

Контроль качества

Система контроля за высоким качеством продукции охватывает широкий спектр организаторских и технических мер, начиная с контроля закупаемого сырья и отслеживания каждого последующего шага в рабочем процессе.

Для оценки гравировки важно определение ее характеристик. Для контроля качества растровых валов с керамическим покрытием используются оптические методы, что позволяет проводить самый точный анализ поверхности и гравировки. Данные методы позволяют определить геометрические параметры гравируемой ячейки. По результатам серии измерений вычисляется объем ячейки, а следовательно краскоперенос растрового вала.

Выбор параметров и типов гравирования

Для правильного выбора параметров растрового вала необходимо учитывать следующие факторы:

  1. Назначение вала

  2. Свойства краски и запечатываемого материала

  3. Тип и особенности печатной машины

  4. Требования к печати и технические характеристики клише

  5. Наличие ракельной системы

В зависимости от назначения вала возможно гравирование ячеек различной формы: шестигранная, линейчатая, круглая, паркетная и др. Угол наклона растра 30°, ±45°, 60°. Максимальная глубина ячеек 100 мкм.

 

Интересуют анилоксовые растровые валы?